Jasmine 21-4778

Hey y’all, my name is Jasmine. I am 19 months old and a BIG ball of energy. I would play all the time if I could. So let me give you a bit of
background about me so that you know what you are getting when you adopt me. My previous owner surrendered me to these lovely folks at
Blue Ridge Boxer Rescue because I kept getting out of my fenced in yard (so for that reason my foster mom says I must have at least a 5ft
fenced yard to keep me safe). So now that I am in my foster home and recovering from being spayed, I will be up for adoption once I am
healed and the right family comes along to adopt me FOREVER! My foster mom says I am SUPER smart. I know how to sit, shake, lay down,
and I am even picking up on the “crate” command, which means I need to go to my crate until I am let out. I am a dominant female, so my
forever home would need to have all submissive dogs for me to be a perfect match. There is a dominant Lab boy in my foster home and we
did have an altercation at dinner time while my foster mom was preparing our meals. She was NOT happy about my behavior at all!!! I
get along VERY well with the submissive male in the house, we have quickly become good friends. Also, I LOVE LOVE LOVE kids. I love to
play with them and jump on them while they are sitting on the floor, and lick their faces clean, and pull their hair with my teeth (not to hurt
them but to be playful).

Anyways, I would love to find a forever family that will love me and give me the BEST life for the rest of my life. I am eager to please my
people, I just need to learn the ropes of being part of a real family. My foster mom does have a few requirements for my new family. If you
have a dog they have to be submissive, no dominant dogs for me. I do need at least a 5ft fence because my back legs are like springs. And
kids are a HUGE bonus, I love them and I am pretty sure they will love me too. If there is a family out there that might want to give this
HUGE ball of energy a FOREVER home, please apply with Blue Ridge Boxer Rescue, and they will get you in contact with my foster mom.

Breed: Boxer
● Sex: Female
● Age: 19 months
● Weight: 55lbs
● HW Status: Negative
● Tail: Yes
● Ears: Natural
● Spay/Neuter: Spayed
● Good with male dogs: Yes, submissive only
● Good with female dogs: unknown
● Good with small dogs: unknown
● Good with cats:
● Good with children: YES!!!!
● Energy Level scale 1-9 (sleepy –energetic): 10+
● Intelligence scale 1-9 (silly-genius): 7
● Friendliness scale 1-9 (aggressive-affectionate): 10+
● Playfulness scale 1-9 (not playful-very playful): 10+
● Disposition scale 1-9 (anxious-calm): 6
● Nicknames: Jazzy

● Favorite food/toy/treats: Anything!!!
● Must be in a home that has the following: Kids – the more the better // at
least a 5ft fence – she is a fence jumper
● Is a fence necessary or is leashed exercise sufficient?: Fence is required
// she has LOTS of energy
● Medical issues: NONE
● Needs work on: Basic manners – leash walking