Daisy 2017

​ ​Hi​ ​there!​ ​My​ ​name​ ​is​ ​Daisy.​ ​I’m​ ​a​ ​sweet,​ ​energetic​ ​little boxer​ ​girl​ ​that​ ​is​ ​looking​ ​for​ ​a​ ​forever​ ​home.​ I have finished heartworm treatment so I am rid of those little nasties.​​ ​My foster​ ​parents​ ​say​ ​I’m​ ​beautiful​ ​and​ ​unique​ ​with​ ​my​ ​black​ ​and​ ​white​ ​fur.​ They do think ​ ​I​ ​need​ ​to​ ​learn some​ ​basic​ ​manners​ ​but​ ​for​ ​the​ ​most​ ​part​ ​I’m​ ​your​ ​typical​ ​2​ ​1/2​ ​year​ ​old​ ​boxer.​ ​I get a little anxious when im left alone. Someone that works from home part-time or semi retired would be ideal for me. As I am a true boxer and only want to be with my people. Crating for about 4 hours max is what would be the most for me. I love children but I get a little cray cray when I get excited and cant really hold my wiggle so probably 12 year olds & up that aren’t easily knocked down and will understand my toy issues.

​I​ ​like​ ​my​ ​foster​ ​brother​ ​and​ ​sister pretty​ ​good I can get possessive over toys so I need someone that can work with me and teach me the leave it command. I love my fox who I have de-squeaked and de-stuffed. He is my favorite. I like to play with him multiple times a day. So you will be required to play tug with me and fox a few times a day. Then when “I win” I will shake him really hard to let him know what a bad boy he is and to think about his actions. Over all I’m a great girl who just needs a little obedience training, some car rides and a bunch of love.


Age:​ ​ ​2​ ​1/2
Weight:​ ​ ​40lbs
HW​ ​Status:​ ​HW+
Tail:​ ​Nub
Ears:​ ​Natural
Spay/Neuter:​ ​Spayed
Good​ ​with​ ​male​ ​dogs:​ ​ ​Yes
Good​ ​with​ ​female​ ​dogs:​ ​ ​Yes
Good​ ​with​ ​small​ ​dogs:​ ​ ​Yes
Good​ ​with​ ​cats:​ ​ ​Unknown
Good​ ​with​ ​children:​ ​ ​We​ ​have​ ​an​ ​11​ ​month​ ​old​ ​that​ ​she​ ​does​ ​fairly​ ​well​ ​with.​ ​Has​ ​not​ ​been
tested​ ​with​ ​older​ ​kids​ ​by​ ​us.
Energy​ ​Level​ ​scale​ ​1-9​ ​(sleepy​ ​–energetic):​ ​ ​8
Intelligence​ ​scale​ ​1-9​ ​(silly-genius):​ ​ ​4
Friendliness​ ​scale​ ​1-9​ ​(aggressive-affectionate):​ ​7
Playfulness​ ​scale​ ​1-9​ ​(not​ ​playful-very​ ​playful):​ ​8
Disposition​ ​scale​ ​1-9​ ​(anxious-calm):​ ​ ​3
Nicknames:​ ​Daisy​ ​Duke
Favorite​ ​food/toy/treats:​ ​undetermined
Must​ ​be​ ​in​ ​a​ ​home​ ​that​ ​has​ ​the​ ​following:
Is​ ​a​ ​fence​ ​necessary​ ​or​ ​is​ ​leashed​ ​exercise​ ​sufficient?:​ ​ ​Unsure​ ​as​ ​of​ ​now
Medical​ ​issues: ​ ​HW+
Needs​ ​work​ ​on:​ ​ ​Needs​ ​basic​ ​manners​ ​and​ ​commands.​ ​She​ ​has​ ​very​ ​obviously​ ​been​ ​an
outside​ ​dog​ ​all​ ​of​ ​her​ ​life.​ ​It​ ​took​ ​us​ ​3​ ​days​ ​to​ ​conquer​ ​her​ ​fear​ ​of​ ​stairs.