George 2016

My name is George and I am a really sweet boy! I love to be wherever my people are and I follow them everywhere. I love to go for walks and get really excited when I see my mom get my leash. I’m ok with going into the crate, and once I’m in there I’m fine and I just sleep until my parents come home. I’m pretty laid back, but I also like to run and play when I get the chance. I love to cuddle with my people!

Weight: 53

HW Status:  Negative

Good with male dogs: Yes

Good with female dogs: Yes

Good with small dogs: yes

Good with cats: Probably best to not be in a home with cats. He is very interested in our cat. Has never tried to hurt her. Just wants to chase her. She probably exaggerates the situation too.

Good with children: yes

Energy Level scale 1-9 (sleepy –energetic): 4

Intelligence scale 1-9 (silly-genius): 7

Friendliness scale 1-9 (aggressive-affectionate): 9

Playfulness scale 1-9 (not playful-very playful): 7

Disposition scale 1-9 (anxious-calm): 7

Nicknames:

Favorite food/toy/treats: Balls, squeaky toys

Must be in a home that has the following:

Is a fence necessary or is leashed exercise sufficient?: leashed is ok, but a fenced in yard where he could really run and play would be great

Medical issues: Hes been having diarrhea once a week, so I’m working on figuring that out.

Needs work on: Overall manners and basic commands, jumping. He sometimes pees in the crate while we are gone. I don’t know if it’s excited pee, or he just can’t hold it more than4 hours or so.